Skip to content

Library Closure Due to COVID-19

UPCOMING LIBRARY CLOSURE Monday, March 16 – Tuesday, March 31

All 14 branches of Whitman County Library will be closed March 16-31 due to the Covid19 outbreak. All programs have been cancelled. Due dates for library materials have been extended through April 10 in anticipation of the closure and drop boxes will remain open at all locations. Access to the library’s web resources including the catalog, audio and eBooks, NewsBank newspapers, Lynda courses and Mango Language Learning remain available at

Libraries affected by the closure are: Albion, Colfax, Colton, Endicott, Farmington, Garfield, LaCrosse, Malden, Oakesdale, Palouse, Rosalia, St. John, Tekoa, and Uniontown. Residents may call the library at 397-4366 or toll-free at 1-877-733-3375 for information, details regarding the closure or renewal of materials.

Back To Top